Match Report Clare U21B Hurling Championship Semi Final 2018

Report written and supplied by Crusheen Gaa Club.

Crusheen/Tubber 0-19 Cratloe 0-16 (After Extra Time- 0-13 each after 60 mins)

Ballyvaughan-Fanore Gaa are represented by James Howard and Jonah Culligan

CRUSHEEN/TUBBER ground out a victory over Cratloe at Gurteen today, setting up a final date with Broadford.

The winners dominated early on, to lead by 0-7 to 0-2 after 19 minutes. However Cratloe finished the half strongly and trailed by 0-8 to 0-6 at the break.

After 48 minutes Cratloe finally restored parity, and the closing stages were very hard fought, with the game in the balance. Cratloe would twice take the lead, but twice Cillian Mullins levelled it, and so the sides were tied at 0-13 apiece after an hour's hurling.

Crusheen-Tubber outscored Cratloe by a single point in the first half of extra time. The gap was still just a point with five minutes left, but the winners would finish the game the stronger.

Both teams deserve a lot of credit for delivering a very entertaining, fully committed game, which maintained the interest of everyone present from the throw-in to the last puck.


Colm McNamara; Tadhg Dean, Ross Hayes, Ian O'Brien; Eanna McMahon, John Fawle, Emmet Quinn; Aaron O'Brien, Ronan Monahan; James Howard, Cillian Mullins, Padraig Kelly; James Taaffe, Aidan McNamara, Breffni Horner.

Subs: Cian Ketelaar for Aidan McNamara, Gavin O'Brien for Padraig Kelly, Padraig Kelly for Gavin O'Brien, Johah Culligan for Aaron O'Brien. Cillian Mullins 0-9 (4f), Breffni Horner 0-5, Ronan Monahan 0-2, James Taaffe, Aidan McNamara, James Howard all 0-1.

Referee: G Callaghan.


Ballyvaughan-Fanore Gaa Club on Facebook

Facebook Page Please click the link on the left to launch.