Supermacís U14 Division 4 Hurling Final


                                                  Ogonnelloe   3.07              St Breckanís  2.06


                                                                   Referee: - Martin Leahy


Ogonnelloe got off to a dream start finding the net in the first few minutes with a goal from William Denning and just when

St Breckan's got on the score sheet with a point from play, Jack Orme struck another killer blow raising another green flag.

Jack Orme had three more excellent scores from play, and two more points also from James Kiely and Cian Fitzgearld Bradley

left St Breckan's in arrears by 10 points coming up to the half time whistle.


St Breckan's then rallied with a point from play and then a Liam Tierney goal to leave the half time score standing at Ogonnelloe 2.05

to St Breckan's 1.02, all to play for in the second half. The second half started at a blistering pace Ian Queally had a goal from play

and a further two points also from the hard working St Breckan's lads brought the score line to the minimum, when Cian Fitzgearld Bradley

struck for a point to push Ogonnelloe two points clear again, then St Breckan's hit two unanswered scores to leave the sides level entering

the final quarter of this highly entertaining game.


James Kiely with a point restored Ogonnelloe lead, Aaron Fitzgearld Bradley powered his way through the St Breckan's defence to score

the crucial goal and put four points between the two sides again. St Breckan's never gave up and fought to the end but a solid Ogonnelloe

defence held firm to claim the victory and honours of U14 division 4 champions for 2009.


St Breckan's lined out as follows: -

Ronan Fahy (Ballyvaughan-Fanore),

Stephen Crowe (St Breckanís), Liam St George (St Breckanís),

Keelan Mc Mahon (St Breckanís), Cormac Brennan (Ballyvaughan-Fanore), Macon Byrne (St Breckanís)

Adrian Lyons (St Breckanís), Philip Queally (Ballyvaughan-Fanore), Liam Tierney (St Breckanís),

Cathal Irwin (Ballyvaughan-Fanore), Adrian Lyons (St Breckanís), Cian Garrihy (St Breckanís),

Ian Queally (Ballyvaughan-Fanore), Martin Howard (Ballyvaughan-Fanore).


Subs: - James Gray (St Breckanís) for Cian Garrihy  David Nagle (St Breckanís) for Adrian Lyons, Ciaran Flanagan (St Breckanís) for Martin Howard  and

Robert Flanagan (St Breckanís) for Liam St George, and  Thomas Griffin.


Ogonnelloe lined out as follows: -

Eibhain Ryan, Finbar Kiely, Ciaran Lynch, Aaron Lennon, Nicolas Peacock, Luke Dillion, Sean Kikers, Daniel Cunnane, James Kiely,

Aaron Fitzgearld Bradley, Jack Orme, William Denning and Cian Fitzgearld Bradley.


Subs: -

Gerard Mahon for William Denning, Benjamin Kikers for Aaron Fitzgearld Bradley.